Chair: Dr. Lisa Cliggett

The University of Kentucky Department of Anthropology offers programs in three sub-disciplines of anthropology: archaeology, cultural, and biological. The department has a strong reputation for research speaking to core debates and discussion in academic, policy, and private spheres. Established in 1927, the department is among the oldest departments of anthropology in the United States.


Browse the Anthropology Collections:

Anthropology Faculty Book Gallery

Anthropology Faculty Publications

Anthropology Presentations

Theses and Dissertations--Anthropology