Director: Dr. Marion Rust

The Committee on Social Theory (CST) was formed in 1989 to enable multidisciplinary teaching and research in the theoretical study of social life. At the University of Kentucky, CST is committed to making connections between substantive research in the humanities and social sciences. Currently spanning fourteen departments, five schools, and including some seventy faculty associates, CST offers students and faculty an opportunity to study social theory across disciplinary boundaries.


Browse the Social Theory Collections:

disClosure: A Journal of Social Theory

Social Theory Lectures