Chair: Dr. Clayton Thyne

The mission of the Department of Political Science is to communicate the knowledge of political science as a scholarly discipline through education of undergraduate and graduate students in the core principles and specialties of political science, to develop new knowledge in the field through critical research and scholastic inquiry, and to apply the knowledge of politcal science to serve the needs of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and beyond.


Browse the Political Science Collections:

Political Science Faculty Book Gallery

Political Science Faculty Publications

Theses and Dissertations--Political Science