Interm Chairman: Dr. Michael R. Dobbs

The Department of Neurology is the cornerstone of the University of Kentucky's Neuroscience Program. The Department is comprised of dynamic, highly motivated faculty dedicated to patient care, research, and education. The department has been in a growth phase since the recruitment of its last department chair, Dr. Joseph R. Berger in February 1995, and currently has 23 full time faculty with primary appointments and 15 faculty with secondary appointments.

UK Neurology provides diagnostic evaluation, treatment and management for conditions related to the central and peripheral nervous systems (brain, spine and all extremities). As part of the multidisciplinary team at the Kentucky Neuroscience Institute, our neurology specialists now work with neurosurgeons and orthopaedic specialists to diagnose and treat complex neurological and neuromuscular diseases such as Parkinson's disease, ALS (Lou Gehrig's disease) and stroke.


Browse the Neurology Collections:

Neurology Faculty Patents

Neurology Faculty Publications